Day 118

It’s been an odd day. I woke up to some distressing but maybe good news from a dear friend of mine and shortly thereafter my partner texts me to tell me that William H. Branham was a false prophet. Alrighty then.

I countered with 1 Thessalonians 5:20, which reads

Do not treat prophecies with contempt but test them all; hold on to what is good.

But anyway. I’m just saying. I wasn’t there to see this guy but I’d find it hard to defend Biblically that he was sent to be the prophet of the end times. But hey, what do I know?

Anyway, I’m going to keep this brief. I have to update from my phone because we have no internet here at home. The water and gas bill were more pressing than the cable bill.

Today we move onto…

The Fourth Book of Moses called
NUMBERS

So here in Numbers 1 we have the Lord telling Moses to number the men from each tribe that are older than twenty, which is apparently the fighting age.

When I first read the counts, one tribe alone was in the tens of thousands, and my eyes popped wide open. In total, the armies of the Israelites numbered (there’s that word again!) around 600,000 soldiers. Damn, those Hebrews have been making some babies!

Anyway, I’ll wait til tomorrow or the next day to do my big “Numbers” header. My wrists are tired from having to text all this, so I bid you adieu.

Peace be upon you.

Leave a Reply

