Day 55

Seriously, so much for this “daily” thing. I’m currently updating on borrowed time in a parking lot from my phone.

I didn’t realize how far behind I was. Once I get back from my camping trip I can start fresh. I’ll be writing by hand or recording audio every day for those 5-6 days and I’ll have to transcribe it and post it when I get back.


Exodus 5

The tl;dr (too long; didn’t read) version of this chapter is that Pharaoh is a d**k. For a discussion of why this is so, check Day 54.

Moses and Aaron want the Hebrews to be able to go and worship in the desert, which if I remember was supposed to be a false pretense in order for them to escape. When they ask Pharaoh to allow the Israelites to leave, he denies their request.

Not only does he deny it but he assumes the Hebrews are slacking off, so he takes away their straw (which they need to make bricks) and has them find their own. Of course, he still expects the same amount of bricks!

The Hebrews ask why he has done this and he tells them it is because they wanted to go and pray! So the Hebrews blame… Moses, of course! Another classic case of misdirected anger.

Moses wonders what the eff God is doing with all this since now the Hebrews are oppressed even worse than before! Oh, Moses. If only you knew. Does not the Lord work all things for good?

Good day, all. Peace be upon you.

Leave a Reply

