Day 33

Happy Good Friday, everybody.

Today, I had an interesting horoscope:

horoscope 4 18 14 edit

Not so subtle considering what I ranted about yesterday, i.e. “being in the world but not a part of the world.” God’s always giving me little reminders of my humility… and of His good humor.

Also, while I was outside working, I snapped this picture:

angel cloud edited

Img Credit: Me

I like it. It looks like an angel wing to me, feathers and all. Also, that spire near the middle of the bottom of the picture is the top of an LDS temple. Topped with, you guessed it, an angel. Anyway, just some cool stuff for Good Friday. More interesting to me considering it’s not often cloudy around here.


I read Genesis 33 today, but I’ll get into it tomorrow. I really have been dying to show off some pictures, and today seems like the day. In other news, I figured out the “gallery” feature in WordPress.

The following are pictures of creosote bushes I took during a hiking trip. Ever since I found out what they were, I’ve loved the way they look. The pictures in the left column are the originals (with adjusted contrast/levels) and the ones on the right are obviously filtered. I also wrote a little haiku to go with them.

Creosote bush; a 

thousand tiny lights glowing

in the setting sun.


Thanks to all my readers and followers. Thanks to my partner for always being there for me. Thanks to Jesus for dying that we may live, and thanks to God for coming into my life.

I hope to have some exciting news in the future, but we shall see where life takes me.

Happy Good Friday, everybody. Peace be upon you.


 

Leave a Reply

